Ten Little Niggers

First published in 1939 and first issued in Fontana paperbacks in 1963. The second impression was published in April 1964, and this copy is the third impression published March 1966.

Ten people are invited to a lonely house on Nigger Island, off the coast of Devon, by a host who fails to appear - and each of these ten English people has something to hide. It's a glorious summer evening when they arrive yet they all sense something odd about the island, something sinister.

Ten Little Niggers was renamed And Then There Were None, and there was a film made named Ten Little Indians. There was also a play made, which took one of these three names at various times in it's production.

No comments:

Post a Comment